Categories
Uncategorized

Tyson Fury vs Dillian Whyte Live

Tyson Fury vs Dillian Whyte Live: Tyson Fury will make his triumphant homecoming in front of a record crowd of 94,000 on Saturday night, when he defends his WBC heavyweight title against Dillian Whyte.

Fury (31-0-1) has contested each of his previous five bouts in the United States, including his incredible trilogy against Deontay Wilder.

Tyson Fury vs. Dillian Whyte live results, updates

8:07 p.m. BST/3:07 p.m. ET: Adeleye got the job done before halfway, so that’s 2-0 for Team Fury this evening. The next man falling under that banner, Issac Lowe, is up next but faces a much tougher task on paper over the course of 12 featherweight rounds for the WBC silver title against unbeaten Liverpudlian Nick Ball.

7:55 p.m. BST/2:55 p.m. ET: Fury embraced his little brother backstage, took his top off and had a little shakedown. As has been the case all week, the Gypsy King looks absurdly relaxed. Tyson’s sparring partner David Adeleye is in the ring now and has been unable to shift Chris Healey through two rounds. In fairness, there is an awful lot of the generously proportioned Healey to shift.

Bocianski was bloodied around the eyes but lasted until the final bell, with Fury chalking up the family’s first win of the night via a margin of 60-54.

7:32 p.m. BST/2:32 p.m. ET: Big right hand from Tommy Fury decks Bocianski in the fifth and he’d like to close the show in style in this final round.

7:20 p.m. BST/2:20 p.m. ET: Fury started to put some big shots together in round two to draw appreciation from the crowd. There’s a bigger roar as his big brother appears on the stadium screens though. Tyson Fury has arrived and is here for business.

7:12 p.m. BST/2:12 p.m. ET: Very warm reception for Fury the younger from those who are in their seats already. Bocianski’s 10-1 record – all compiled back in his native Poland – does represent a step-up for the former reality TV star.

7:05 p.m. BST/2:05 p.m. ET: Tommy Fury is gloved and ready to go, getting some final instructions from his father John, who hasn’t been short of giving anyone his opinion this week. Guess there’s no need to stop now.

7:00 p.m. BST/2:00 p.m. ET: As is customary with a big heavyweight bout, there’s been plenty of intrigue over how each man tipped the scales yesterday. At 18st 12lbs, Fury was lighter than his previous two outings against Wilder – does this mean he’s ready to dance again? Whyte came in heavier than his rematch against Alexander Povetkin at 18st 1lbs – probably an advisable strategy as he prepares to deal with having 6ft 9ins of Gypsy King leaning on him for portions of this evening. Fury was able to do pretty much what he wanted with Deontay Wilder up close; Whyte promises to be a very different proposition in that regard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.